4 Comments
Mar 9, 2022Liked by Annie Li

Are there any resources to determine the 'average' salary given number of years experience in a specific field?

Is it better to ask for too much and be pushed back?

How often should you be discussing your salary with your current employer?

Expand full comment
Mar 13, 2022·edited Mar 13, 2022Liked by Annie Li

Is there a bulletproof way of expressing/verbalising your salary expectations? Like, one that always works? Personally I hate being asked "how much do you make?" as a basis for negotiating my salary expectations, since the conversation is not about my current job but about my next one... therefore I change the direction of the discussion by simply responding "I want x". Any advice on how to improve my game besides this simple tactic?

Expand full comment